Hội An và suy nghĩ vụn vặt | Super random post about Hoi An and my life recently

(English below)

Oh hi! I didn’t see you there.

Lại là mình, Cony của mọi người đây. Đã gần 2 tháng từ ngày mình có bài viết trên trang blog này, và hơn 1 tháng mình rời Hà Nội. Cony đã tới Hội An từ đầu tháng 2 và mình vẫn đang từng giờ từng phút tận hưởng thời gian một mình này.

Nói là “một mình” nhưng Cony không có một mình. Hàng ngày mình vẫn có bạn bè xung quanh, vẫn có anh chị điều phối chương trình, vẫn có thầy cô và nhiều người khác nữa mà mình chẳng kể hết được. Buổi chiều không có tiết trên trường, mình hoặc sẽ đọc sách hoặc đạp xe đi chụp ảnh, hoặc nằm trên giường mở Spiderum ra đọc. Hội An bé xinh mà cũng có khách du lịch nên ban ngày ít khi nào mình thấy mảnh đất này ngơi nghỉ và cô đơn, có chăng thì 2 ngày gần đây tình hình dịch Covid-19 căng thẳng nên hàng quán đóng cửa, làm Hội An thêm trầm mặc về đêm. Nhưng có sao, tối mình coi YouTube, hoặc Netflix, mình suy nghĩ chuyện việc làm sau khi học xong, về chuyện tình cảm và giá trị bản thân- hết cả buổi tối với những sợi dây suy nghĩ loằng ngoằng trong đầu 😛 Cuộc sống tự túc và một phần tự lập ở Hội An cho mình thêm nhiều không gian để suy nghĩ, ngắm nhìn- đây là điều mình thấy vô cùng trân trọng bởi ở Hà Nội mình sẽ bị công việc cuốn đi và có nhiều mối lo từ gia đình làm suy nghĩ của mình rối bời thêm ❤

Image_1757
Hội An có cây cầu….
Image_1535
Hội An có một góc nhỏ nhiều sách ở Balance cafe

Hôm trước mình gọi điện về nhà. Mình ít nói chuyện với gia đình vì càng lớn mình càng thấy tư tưởng của mình khác với ba mẹ. Mẹ mình nhấc máy và, như chính là mẹ chứ không phải ai khác, không ngừng nhắc mình phòng dịch cộng thêm ca thán mệt mỏi vì không có ai giúp đỡ. Mẹ tiếp tục nói như thể rất vội (giống ngày mai không xuất hiện) 😀 Cuối cùng, mình dập máy mà vẫn không kịp làm điều mình định làm- Chúc mẹ mùng 8/3. Mình tưởng tượng khi về Hà Nội thì sẽ thế nào? Có khi mất 1 tuần để quen lại việc nhà mình ít khi nào có không gian yên tĩnh vì luôn nghe tiếng mẹ mình ca cẩm.

Image_1764
Ơ đứa nào cute thế vậy?

Nói đi cũng phải nói lại, ở Hội An lâu Cony cũng nhớ Hà Nội và nhớ công việc. Đi nhiều nơi nhưng mình vẫn không tìm được thành phố nào như Hà Nội- cổ điển, lãng mạn, có những nguyên tắc và quy cách riêng. Hôm trước mở Whatsapp thấy tin nhắn của bác Giám đốc vùng. Bác bảo giờ văn phòng ít người lắm, rằng bác sắp vào Đà Nẵng rồi nếu có vào Hội An thì đi ăn, và cũng không quên nói mọi người nhớ mày. Hôm trước anh sếp gọi, hỏi mình có kế hoạch gì sau khi học chưa. Mình không phải người làm đa nhiệm tốt nên cũng thành thật nói hiện giờ chỉ tập trung học cho xong rồi còn về đối chiếu lại với thực tế công việc. Anh nói nếu chưa có kế hoạch thì về làm lại cho tổ chức.

….Đó là thời điểm mình nhìn được rất rõ cái cảm giác được trân trọng trong công việc là như thế nào 🙂 ….

Chỉ còn 1 tháng nữa là chương trình học kết thúc. Mình biết thời gian trôi nhanh như cún chạy ngoài đồng và mình không muốn sự lười biếng ủ ê làm mình u mê. Vậy nên, mọi người à, mình vẫn thi thoảng cấu vào tay mình để nhắc nhở rằng mình đang ở Hội An, đang hít thở bầu không khí kì lạ ở một thành phố khác, vậy phải tận hưởng từng phút giây dưới ánh nắng ngoài biển, thấy may mắn khi được đạp xe tới trường, biết ơn vì những bữa sáng và trưa đầy đủ, hạnh phúc vì được du lịch qua các vùng lân cận, bất ngờ vì những kiến thức mới, vui-buồn-tức giận với bạn bè vì đó mới là cuộc sống sinh viên- mà phải rất rất lâu nữa, sau chương trình này, mình mới lại được trải nghiệm (mình nghĩ là vậy).

Image_1534
à thì mình đang tận hưởng cuộc sống ở Hội An

À… nếu bạn hỏi mình vào Hội An học gì, “Viết một hồi chẳng hiểu thằng này vào đó học cái gì nữa”

Mình đang tham gia một chương trình học thuật về lĩnh vực “Phát triển”. Lĩnh vực có vẻ mơ hồ nhưng nói dễ hiểu thì đây là bộ môn Khoa học xã hội nghiên cứu các học thuyết và góc nhìn về việc xã hội/ văn hóa/ cộng đồng hình thành và phát triển như ngày nay. Trong quá trình học tụi mình sẽ có những hoạt động làm việc nhóm để trao đổi và làm bài nghiên cứu, các chuyến đi thực địa, các buổi nói chuyện với đại diện các tổ chức Phi chính phủ, Doanh nghiệp xã hội. Chương trình học do trường Oslo Metropolitan University phối hợp cùng Kulturstudier (Na Uy) thực hiện. Nếu có thể, sau chương trình Cony sẽ viết một bài post nói rõ hơn về chương trình học và cảm nhận của bản thân để nếu các bạn có hứng thú có thể gửi hồ sơ cho các khóa sau này.

Image_1769
Hàng ngày vẫn đạp xe tới đây để đi học. Mà tuần nay nghỉ vì nCovid rồi

Vài dòng ngắn gọn vậy thôi, mình phải đi ăn sáng rồi. Hi vọng viết được nhiều hơn nữa và sớm gặp lại mọi người.

—————————————————————————————————————————————–

It’s me, your Cony. It’s been a month since the day I left Hanoi. I have been living in Hoi An since February and to be honest with you all, I am enjoying every single bit of moment here all by myself.

Well, by saying “all by myself”, it doesn’t necessary that I feel lonely at all. I’ve got my friends surrounded every day and night, supportive seminar leaders and field managers who are always there for us, lecturers and many other people I couldn’t list out here. I love the afternoon time when we have our own leisure time. I would just read books (yes, because “Knowledge would never leave you”, said me), or bike around and do some photoshoots, or just lazily lie down on my own bed and read some articles on Spiderum. Hoi An is a small yet lovely city with hundreds of visitors every single day so I rarely see this city resting. If I could see any differences recently, it is because of the nCovid, a.k.a Corona virus, which shut down some restaurants making Hoi An way more historic and, somehow, “taciturn” (please help me replace any other better words, sorry for my bad English). But it doesn’t matter to me at all. If I couldn’t go out with my friends, I would just stay in my room having my own time watching YouTube or Netflix, or thinking about what I should do after this trip in Hoi An, or reflecting my emotional love journey or reminding myself about self-value… which could take me a whole night just to unload these ideas chain 😛 This “almost-independent” life has given me space to deeply look inside my mind, looking closely and slowly at every movements and details and that I couldn’t appreciate more because back in Hanoi, works and family stuffs could just take me way too far so I might not even have time to care about my inner peace ❤

Image_1772
woops 😳

A couple of days ago I called my mom and I need to confess, I’m not talkative at all to my parents since we don’t have much in common, mentally. My mom picked the phone up, and there was my mom unceasingly giving me advices on protecting myself from nCovid and moaning about how none of my family member helps her with house chores 😀 😛 Our conversation kept going like that for 5 more minutes like there would be no tomorrow to my mom, until we hung up the phone and I still didn’t recognize the type of conversation we had just had. And that I realized I hadn’t done what I needed to do, was to send my mom my wishes to her on the International Women’s Day. I imagine, some time, the day I come back Hanoi. It might take me a week to adapt to a house where peace could never be maintained thanks to my mom 😳

Image_1532
inner peace

To be fair, I miss Hanoi and my job. Although I have got many chances to travel, I rarely see any cities like Hanoi- a romantic, classy and respectful city. I once thought that I would probably see the image of Hanoi in Hoi An but Hoi An has brought the different romance and friendliness. A week ago my Country Director send me a message on Whatsapp, saying that the office has become more silent since everyone might not want to speak due to Corona virus and that everyone is missing me (I felt so touched) ❤ And then my supervisor called me just to ask whether I have had any plans after the trip to Hoi An. With a genuine answer, I told him that all I wanted to do at that moment was to complete the course with great efforts so I could come back and reflect on the knowledge (as I am not a good multitasker). Well, my supervisor told me if I hadn’t had any plans, just come back to work for the organization ❤

…. Well, at that moment, I could really feel myself being valued and how important it was to have professional network 🙂 ….

Image_1528
So grateful to get to travel everywhere

Only one month left before the program ends. “Time passes as fast as a blink of an eye”, they always say so I don’t want to sleep on my laziness ever. That explains why I usually pinch my arm to wake myself up and remind me that I’m no longer in Hanoi, and that I am breathing the air of this city Hoi An so I need to enjoy this period of time as much as I could, feel the sun on my skin at the beach, know that I am lucky to have a bicycle to ride to school every day, travel curiously to different areas near Hoi An, have breakfast and lunch with great efforts from the cooks, get excited with knowledge, be mad at-sad of-happy about and and angry with friends because that’s how student life is- a life that I might not have a chance to experience again next time.

Image_1770
Bicycles of Japanese-exchanged students

And… if you ask me what I am doing in Hoi An, “What the heck is he studying in Hoi An? I have read this post until now and still can’t figure it out” 😀

I’m studying “Development Studies”, a social science which provides the learners perspectives, theories and timeline of the development of society/ culture/ community. During the academic period, the learners can participate in different activities such as group discussions, group papers, field trips, guest lectures from representatives of different NGOs and social enterprises. The academic program is organized and delivered by Oslo Metropolitan University in collaboration with Kulturstudier (Norway). I’d happily write more about this program once I finish it so anyone of you who are interested could apply for the next semesters.

That’s it for today every. I need to have my breakfast now. I hope to write more and I’ve got to see all of you very soon.

Cony

Image_1565
Cuộc sống nở hoa hay rơi vào pế tắc? Wiki Wiki yo!!!!!

 

Leave a comment